RACE PREVIEW: FEBRUARY 24 - 26

RACE PREVIEW: FEBRUARY 24 - 26

Photo Caption GEPA

Calgary, Alta. (February 22, 2017) – With the alpine World Championships wrapped up, to the tune of a gold, silver and bronze medal collectively brought home by Erik Guay and Manuel Osborne-Paradis, the alpine schedule is back to regularly scheduled programming for the next couple weeks. 

The men’s speed team is in Kvitfjell (NOR) for a double downhill and a super-G race. Canadians have historically seen success on this track and the men will be looking to keep their hot streak going. 

The women will be in Crans Montana (SUI) for two alpine combined races and a super-G. The women’s alpine team is still chasing their first podium of the season. 

KVITJELL ROSTER

Dustin Cook 

Jeffrey Frisch

Erik Guay 

Manuel Osborne-Paradis

Broderick Thompson 

Tyler Werry

CRANS MONTANA ROSTER

Candace Crawford 

Marie-Michèle Gagnon

Valérie Grenier

Mikaela Tommy

Ali Nullmeyer

The ski cross team is in Sunny Valley (RUS) for the final World Cup race of the season before heading to Canada for the World Cup Finals at Blue Mountain next weekend. Marielle Thompson heads into the race ranked number one in the world. On the men’s side, Brady Leman is sitting in second-place overall. 

SUNNY VALLEY ROSTER

Marielle Thompson

Britt Phelan

Chris Delbosco

Brady Leman

Kevin Drury

Ian Deans

Ned Ireland

Mathieu Leduc

BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Saturday, February 25, 2017

1:00 MST/ 3:00 EST – LIVE stream at cbcsports.ca – Ski Cross Sunny Valley

2:30 MST/ 4:30 EST – LIVE stream at cbcsports.ca – Women’s Crans Montana Super-G

4:00 MST/ 6:00 EST – LIVE stream at cbcsports.ca – Men’s Kvitfjell Downhill

Saturday, February 26, 2017 

12:00 MST/ 14:00 EST – Road to the Olympic Games – Men’s Kvitfjell Downhill

13:00 MST/ 15:00 EST – Road to the Olympic Games – Ski Cross Sunny Valley

ABOUT ALPINE CANADA

Alpine Canada is the national governing body for alpine, para-alpine and ski cross racing in Canada. With the support of valued corporate partners along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium and the Canadian Olympic Committee, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, world championship and World Cup medallists to stimulate visibility, inspiration and growth in the ski community.

  • http://www.sportchek.ca/
  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/
  • https://www.cibc.com

© 2017 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×