RACE PREVIEW: MARCH 4 & 5

RACE PREVIEW: MARCH 4 & 5

Photo Caption GEPA

Calgary, Alta. (March 1, 2017) – It’s both a tech and speed weekend for the Canadian Alpine Ski Teams. The ladies’ are in Jeongseon (KOR) for a downhill and super-G race, which will also serve as test events for next year’s 2018 Olympic Games. They will race a downhill race Saturday followed by a super-G race on Sunday. 

On the men’s side, the tech athletes will be in Kranjska Gora (SLO) for a giant slalom race Saturday and slalom race Sunday. Erik Read has been having a killer season and has landed a top ten finish in slalom and two in giant slalom. All eyes will be on him to clinch two more top ten results this weekend. 

JEONGSEON ROSTER

Marie-Michèle Gagnon

Valérie Grenier

KRANJSKA GORA ROSTER

Phil Brown

Erik Read

Trevor Philp

The Canada Ski Cross team is racing in the Audi FIS Ski Cross World Cup Finals in Blue Mountain (CAN) this weekend. Click here for the full release. 

BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Friday, March 3, 2017

19:00 MST/ 21:00 EST – LIVE stream at cbcsports.ca – Women’s downhill - Jeongseon

Saturday, March 4, 2017

1:30 MST/ 3:30 EST – LIVE stream at cbcsports.ca – Men’s giant slalom (1st run) – Kranjska Gora

4:30 MST/ 6:30 EST – LIVE stream at cbcsports.ca – Men’s giant slalom (1st run) – Kranjska Gora

13:00 MST/ 15:00 EST – Road to the Olympic Games – Women’s downhill - Jeongseon 

  • http://www.sportchek.ca/
  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/
  • https://www.cibc.com

© 2017 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×