WEEKEND ADVISORY – NOVEMBER 26 & 27, 2016

WEEKEND ADVISORY – NOVEMBER 26 & 27, 2016

Calgary, Alta. (November 24, 2016) – It’s a big weekend for ski racing in North America with its first Audi FIS Alpine Ski World Cup race kicking off, as well as the return of the World Cup to the east after a 25-year hiatus. The last World Cup in the east was in 1991 in Waterville Valley, New Hampshire. This weekend, the women’s technical athletes will be visiting Killington, Vermont for a giant slalom race on Saturday, followed by a slalom race on Sunday.

With a tough start to the winter season in North America, the Canadian Ski Team is pumped to be racing in front of fans, sponsors and supporters just south of the boarder. 

Killington is a new venue on the FIS Alpine Ski World Cup calendar giving the U.S. a total of four venues during the 2016-17 season (including the cancelled Beaver Creek races). 

For ski racing fans in eastern Canada, Killington is approximately three hours from Montreal and five hours from Ottawa. Pack your Canadian flags and head south to cheer on the #CANSkiTeam women. 

KILLINGTON ROSTER

Candace Crawford

Marie-Michèle Gagnon

Valérie Grenier

Erin Mielzynski

Laurence St-Germain

Mikaela Tommy

DATES AND START TIMES

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Ladies’ Giant Slalom 1st Run – 3:30PM CET / 7:30AM MST

Ladies’ Giant Slalom 2nd Run – 6:30PM CET/ 10:30AM MST

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Ladies’ Slalom 1st Run - 3:30PM CET / 7:30AM MST

Ladies’ Slalom 2nd Run - 6:30PM CET/ 10:30AM MST 

CBC BROADCAST SCHEDULE

SOCIAL UPDATES

For further inforamtion or press inquiries, please contact Ashley Shantz at ashantz@alpinecanada.org or call 587.226.3007.  

  • http://www.sportchek.ca/
  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/
  • https://www.cibc.com

© 2017 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×