WEEKEND ADVISORY – OCTOBER 22-23, 2016

WEEKEND ADVISORY – OCTOBER 22-23, 2016

Calgary, Alta. (October 19, 2016) – The first alpine World Cup race of the season is coming at you this weekend from Sölden, Austria for the traditional giant slalom opening race. The FIS has confirmed a positive snow control report and released photos of the snow-covered courses where many World Cup teams, including Canada, have been training for the past couple of weeks. 

The men’s and ladies’ Canadian Alpine Ski Team tech athletes with be in action this weekend for a giant slalom race. The ladies’ are up first throwing down on Saturday, followed by the men’s race on Sunday. 

With seven Alpine Canada athletes pushing out of the start gate, and two returning to snow from an injury-recovery season, it’s sure to be an exciting weekend. 

Follow along Alpine Canada social handles  (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and YouTube) for your World Cup racing fix this weekend!

Ladies’ Alpine

Candace Crawford

Marie-Michèle Gagnon

Valérie Grenier

Mikaela Tommy

Men’s Alpine

Phil Brown

Dustin Cook

Trevor Philp

DATES AND START TIMES

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Ladies’ Giant Slalom 1st Run – 3:00AM MST/ 5:00AM EST

Ladies’ Giant Slalom 2nd Run – 6:00AM MST/ 8:00AM EST

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Men’s Giant Slalom 1st Run – 3:00AM MST/ 5:00AM EST

Men’s Giant Slalom 2nd Run – 6:00AM MST/ 8:00AM EST

Social Media Recap 

For further information or press inquiries, please contact Ashley Shantz at ashantz@alpinecanada.org or call 587.226.3007.

  • http://www.sportchek.ca/
  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/
  • https://www.cibc.com

© 2017 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×