Canada Ski Cross C and D Team Nominations

Canada Ski Cross C and D Team Nominations

Photo Caption GEPA

Calgary, Alta. (June 21, 2017) - Alpine Canada is pleased to announce its nominations for the C & D Canada Ski Cross team. Athletes will primarily represent Canada on the Nor-Am Cup circuit, Europa Cup circuit and at the World Junior Championships, however some athletes may have the opportunity to compete at the World Cup level and at World Championships and Olympics.

Athletes have been nominated to the team having met selection criteria and/or coaches’ discretion and/or invited to participate in selected camps and competitions. 


Ian Deans (Big White Racers, B.C., 09/04/91)

Kevin MacDonald (Milton Heights Racing Club, Ont., Alberta Ski Cross, Alta., 16/02/93)

Ned Ireland (Big White Racers, B.C., 16/06/94)

Reece Howden (Okanagan Ski Club, B.C., 12/07/98)

Trent McCarthy (Rabbit Hill Ski Club, Alta., Alberta Ski Cross, Alta., 14/06/95)

Zach Belczyk (Sunshine Alpine Racers, Alta., Alberta Ski Cross, Alta., 19/06/96)


Abby McEwen (Sunridge Ski Club, Alta., Alberta Ski Cross, Alta., 09/11/96)

Alexa Velcic (Alberta Ski Cross, Atla., 12/03/97)

Antoinette Tansley (Grouse Tyee, B.C., Alberta Ski Cross, Alta., 13/06/97)

Courtney Hoffos (Windermere Valley Ski Club, B.C., 30/08/97)

India Sherret (Kimberly Alpine Team, B.C., 29/05/96)

Mikayla Martin (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C., 08/01/97)

Tiana Gairns (Prince George Ski Club, B.C., 01/07/98)

Zoe Chore (Kimberley Alpine Team, B.C., 26/02/98)

For a full list of previously announced Alpin Canada team nominations, click here


Alpine Canada is the national governing body for alpine, para-alpine and ski cross racing in Canada. With the support of valued corporate partners along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium and the Canadian Olympic Committee, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, world championship and World Cup medallists to stimulate visibility, inspiration and growth in the ski community.


© 2024 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site