Canadian Para-Alpine Ski Team and Canadian Ski Cross Team announce 2022-23 team selections

Canadian Para-Alpine Ski Team and Canadian Ski Cross Team announce 2022-23 team selections

Calgary, AB (June 10, 2022) -- Alpine Canada is pleased to announce the athletes who have met criteria for selection to Canada’s ski cross and para-alpine ski teams. 

The teams will spend the spring and summer months training in preparation for next season. The Canadian Para-Alpine Ski Team and Canadian Ski Cross Team base their off-snow prep periods  out of the Canadian Sport Institute Pacific in Whistler, BC while the Canadian Alpine Ski Team relies heavily on the Canadian Sport Institute in Calgary with athletes mostly training in their home provinces over the summer.  

Athlete nominations are based on meeting published nomination criteria which are available at

Canadian Ski Cross Team  

Head Coach: Stanley Hayer  

Abby McEwen (Edmonton, AB, Sunridge Ski Club)  
Antoinette Tansley (Calgary, AB, Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club / Alberta Ski Cross) 
Brady Leman (Calgary, AB, Calgary Alpine Racing Club)  
Brittany Phelan (Mont-Tremblant, QC, Club de Ski Mont-Tremblant)  
Carson Cook (Edmonton, AB, Snow Valley Racing)  
Courtney Hoffos (Windermere, BC, Windermere Valley Ski Club)  
Gavin Rowell (Prince George, BC, Prince George Ski Club)  
Hannah Schmidt (Ottawa, ON, Club de Ski Mont-Tremblant)  
India Sherret (Cranbrook, BC, Kimberley Alpine Team)  
Jared Schmidt (Ottawa, ON, Club de Ski Mont-Tremblant)  
Kevin Drury (Toronto, ON, Georgian Peaks Ski Club)  
Kris Mahler (Canmore, AB, Craigleith Ski Club) 
Marielle Thompson (Whistler, BC, Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
Reece Howden (Cultus Lake, BC, Apex Ski Club)  
Tiana Gairns (Prince George, BC, Prince George Ski Club) 
Zach Belczyk (Banff, AB, Sunshine Alpine Racers/Alberta Ski Cross) 
Zoe Chore (Cranbrook, BC, Kimberly Alpine Ski Team)  

Canadian Para-Alpine Ski Team 

Head Coach: Will Marshall 

Alana Ramsay (Calgary, AB, CADS Alberta)  
Alexis Guimond (Gatineau, QC, Club de Ski Mont-Tremblant) 
Brian Rowland (Merrickville, ON, Calabogie Ski Racing Club) 
Frédérique Turgeon (Candiac, QC, Club de ski Bromont) 
Katie Combaluzier (Toronto, ON, Craigleith Ski Club) 
Kurt Oatway (Calgary, AB, Regina Alpine Race Team/Saskatchewan Alpine)  
Logan Leach (Guide: Julien Petit) (Lumby, BC, SilverStar Racing Team)  
Mac Marcoux (Guide: Tristan Rodgers) (Sault-Ste Marie, ON, Searchmont Ski Runners)  
Michaela Gosselin (Collingwood, ON Osler Bluff Ski Club)  
Mollie Jepsen (West Vancouver, BC, Whistler Mountain Ski Club) 

All three #CANSkiTeams will be formally announced in the fall, in celebration of the start of the competition season. 


For more information or media inquiries please contact:  

Kylie Robertson 
Communications Manager, Alpine Canada 
403 777 3204 

About Alpine Canada  

Alpine Canada is the governing body for alpine, para-alpine, and ski cross racing in Canada, as well as for Canadian ski coaches, providing education, certification, insurance, and compliance with the coaching code of conduct. With the support of valued corporate partners and donors, along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee, and the Coaching Association of Canada, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, World Championship, and World Cup athletes to stimulate visibility, inspiration, and growth in the ski community. 


© 2024 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site