Canadian Ski Cross Team is back in action this weekend!

Canadian Ski Cross Team is back in action this weekend!

Photo Caption GEPA

Calgary, AB (February 20, 2020) – After a couple weeks away from the World Cup circuit the Canadian Ski Cross Team is back at it in Sunny Valley, RUS. 

Coming off of wins at Megève, FRA Marielle Thompson (Whistler, BC) and Kevin Drury (Toronto, ON) look to be on the top step again in Russia. Drury, who secured the Crystal Globe with his win in Megève, is ready to finish the season with the same strength he’s been showing all year! For Thompson, who sits 151 points back of leader Sandra Naeslund, this is an opportunity to close the gap. 

Thompson and Drury will be joined by Brady Leman (Calgary, AB), Chris Del Bosco (Montreal, QC), Kris Mahler (Canmore, AB), Zach Belczyk (Banff, AB), India Sherret (Cranbrook, BC) and Abby McEwen (Edmonton, AB). 

The skiers, who are heading into the last couple stops on the World Cup schedule this season are eager to get back into race mode. So far they have been on the podium 22 times, and there are still a few more opportunities left!

HOW TO WATCH

February 23, 2020

3:00 a.m. EST / 1:00 a.m. MST – Ski Cross Sunny Valley, Russia - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

1:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. MST – Ski Cross Sunny Valley, Russia – Watch it on CBC

For a full broadcast schedule, click here: alpinecanada.org/schedule

  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/

© 2020 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×