From Deutschland to Rosa Khutor – Catch all the Canadian Ski Team action!

From Deutschland to Rosa Khutor – Catch all the Canadian Ski Team action!

Photo Caption GEPA

Calgary, AB (January 30, 2020) – After a busy week in Kitzbühel, Bansko, and Schladming the Canadian Alpine Ski Team is ready to attack another weekend of racing. 

Few races on the World Cup tour have as much history as the Kandahar run in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, GER. It is one of the most demanding courses of the season clocking in at over 3 km in length with challenging jumps. The steepest section known as “free fall” will be an exciting site as it is now visible from the finish area. 

At the Garmisch-Partenkirchen World Cup Ben Thomsen (Invermere, BC) hopes to improve on his 2016 12th place finish while Cam Alexander (North Vancouver, BC), who has had two successful finishes in a row, looks to keep the momentum going with a solid finish in the downhill on Saturday. Cam and Ben will be joined on the speed course by Brodie Seger (North Vancouver, BC), Jack Crawford (Toronto, ON) and Jeff Read (Canmore, AB). 

After a short week the tech team will attack the course on Sunday for the giant slalom at Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Erik Read (Canmore, AB) looks to improve on his 29th place finish on the course in 2018. He will be joined by Trevor Philp who aims to put together two solid runs. 

Further east, Marie-Michèle Gagnon (Lac-Etchemin, QC) will be taking to the Rosa Ski Dream 2020 World Cup in Rosa Khutor, RUS located 50 km from the city of Sochi at the foot of the Main Causasus Range. Gagnon, who will be the only Canadian racing in Rosa Khutor, RUS will tackle the downhill and Super G courses looking to build on a career best 13th place finish in the downhill last weekend in Bansko. 

After this weekend the women’s team will head to Garmish-Partenkirchen for women’s weekend while the men will head to Chamonix, France.

HOW TO WATCH

February 1, 2020 

3:45 a.m. EST / 1:45 a.m. MST – Women’s Downhill Rosa Khutor - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

5:30 a.m. EST / 3:30 a.m. MST – Men’s Downhill Garmisch - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

2:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. MST – Men’s Downhill Garmisch - Watch it on CBC

February 2, 2020 

3:00 a.m. EST / 1:00 a.m. MST – Women’s Super G Rosa Khutor - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

4:30 a.m. EST / 2:30 a.m. MST – Men’s Giant Slalom Garmisch Run #1 - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

7:30 a.m. EST / 5:30 a.m. MST – Men’s Giant Slalom Garmisch Run #2 - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

2:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. MST – Women’s Super G Rosa Khutor - Watch it on CBC

For a full broadcast schedule, click here: http://alpinecanada.org/schedule                                     

  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/

© 2020 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×