Nominations for Canadian Alpine Ski Team 2022-2023 Season

Nominations for Canadian Alpine Ski Team 2022-2023 Season

Calgary, AB (April 25, 2022) – The Canada Ski Teams are ready to take on the world in the 2022-23 season and today Alpine Canada Alpin is pleased to announce the athletes who have met published nomination criteria. 

The teams will spend the spring and summer months training in preparation for next season. The Canadian Para-Alpine Ski Team and Canadian Ski Cross Team are based out of the Canadian Sport Institute Pacific in Whistler, BC while the Canadian Alpine Ski Team relies heavily on the Canadian Sport Institute in Calgary with athletes training in their home provinces over the summer. 

All three Canada Ski Teams will be formally introduced in the fall.

Athlete nominations are based on meeting published nomination criteria which are available at

Canadian Alpine Ski Team

Men’s Team Head Coach: Mark Tilston         

Women’s Team Head Coach: Karin Harjo

Female athletes:

  • Ali Nullmeyer (Toronto, Ont./Georgian Peaks Ski Club)  
  • Amelia Smart (Invermere, B.C./Panorama Ski Club)  
  • Britt Richardson (Canmore, Alta/Calgary Alpine Racing Club) 
  • Cassidy Gray (Panorama, B.C./Team Panorama Ski Club) 
  • Laurence St-Germain (St. Ferréol-les-Neiges, Que./Club de ski Mont-Ste-Anne)  
  • Marie-Michèle Gagnon (Lac-Etchemin, Que./Mont Orignal)  
  • Valérie Grenier (Mont-Tremblant, Que./Club de ski Mont-Tremblant)  
  • Sarah Bennett (Stoneham, Que/ Québec Ski Team)
  • Kiki (Kiara) Alexander (Sunshine Village, Alta/ Alberta Ski Team)
  • Arianne Forget (Belle Neige, Que/ S1 Racing)

 Male athletes:

  • Asher Jordan (North Vancouver, B.C./ Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Broderick Thompson (Whistler, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  • Brodie Seger (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Cameron Alexander (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Erik Read (Canmore, Alta./Banff Alpine Racers)  
  • Jack (James) Crawford (Toronto, Ont./Georgian Peaks Ski Club & Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Jeffrey Read (Canmore, Alta./Banff Alpine Racers)  
  • Kyle Alexander (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  • Liam Wallace (Calgary, Alta./Sunshine Alpine Racers) 
  • Riley Seger (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Sam Mulligan (Vancouver, B.C. /Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club)  
  • Trevor Philp (Calgary, Alta./Banff Alpine Racers)  
  • Simon Fournier (Montreal, Que./Club de ski Mont-Tremblant)

For more information or media inquiries please contact:

About Alpine Canada
Alpine Canada is the governing body for alpine, para-alpine, and ski cross racing in Canada, as well as for Canadian ski coaches, providing education, certification, insurance, and compliance with the coaching code of conduct. With the support of valued corporate partners and donors, along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee, and the Coaching Association of Canada, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, World Championship, and World Cup athletes to stimulate visibility, inspiration, and growth in the ski community.


© 2024 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site