Presented by Helly Hansen, the Audi 2018 Canadian Ski Racing Awards is now live

Calgary, Alta. (February 1, 2018) – Alpine Canada is pleased to announce the return of the Audi 2018 Canadian Ski Racing Awards, presented by Helly Hansen.  The annual awards celebrate and recognize outstanding performances and contributions to skiing and ski racing in Canada.

Athletes are the cornerstone of success at Alpine Canada. Their dedication, perseverance and paramount skill put them on the podium, but their success would not be possible without the tireless contributions from coaches, volunteers, ski clubs, resorts and the many stakeholders who give back to our sport.

With a massive 2018 season for the alpine, para-alpine and ski cross team, including participation at the 2018 Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games, Alpine Canada is excited to recognize outstanding performances by athletes on the world stage, and from supporters in the ski racing community who stood behind the athletes to help them reach their goals.

Join us in recognizing all contributors to Canadian ski racing successes, from the National Team through to the grassroots level.

The Audi 2018 Canadian Ski Racing Awards categories are:

Audi Athlete of the Year: Male/Female (Alpine, Para-Alpine, Ski Cross)
Coach of the Year (High Performance & Club)
Volunteer of the Year
Ski Racing Club of the Year
Ski Resort of the Year
Builder Award
Minogue Award of Excellence

Visit to view this year’s athletes, nominees and the criteria for submissions. Alpine Canada welcomes and encourages submissions from across Canada nominating the standout members of your ski racing community.

The Audi 2018 Canadian Ski Racing Award winners will be selected by an external committee comprised of delegates from across Canada, representing resorts, ski clubs and associations. All submissions and votes will be taken into the selection process. Emily Brydon, former Canadian Alpine Ski Team athlete, will again chair this year’s committee. Joining Brydon on the Selection Committee will be six other individuals, as outlined below:

Emily Brydon – Chair
Gordie Bowles (B.C.)
Kelly Vanderbeek (Alberta)
Shannon Sullivan (Ontario)
Louis-Pierre Hélie (Quebec)
Paul Pinchbeck (Ontario)
Marie Couture (Quebec)

The selection criteria for each category can be found here.

March 5th, 2018 marks the final day for voting and submissions. Winners will be announced at the 2018 Sport Check Canadian Championships held in RED Mountain, British Columbia on March 24th.


Alpine Canada is the national governing body for alpine, para-alpine and ski cross racing in Canada. With the support of valued corporate partners along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium and the Canadian Olympic Committee, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, world championship and World Cup medallists to stimulate visibility, inspiration and growth in the ski community. 


© 2024 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site