ALPINE CANADA TO STREAM KITZBUEHEL, SCHLADMING WORLD CUP RACES LIVE AT ALPINECANADA.ORG

ALPINE CANADA TO STREAM KITZBUEHEL, SCHLADMING WORLD CUP RACES LIVE AT ALPINECANADA.ORG

Calgary, Alta. (Jan. 22, 2019) – Alpine Canada will provide a live stream of the upcoming men’s World Cup races in Kitzbuehel and Schladming, Austria, for Canadian ski racing fans with the support of presenting partner Audi Canada.

All three famous Hahnenkamm races – Friday’s daring downhill,, Saturday’s slalom, and Sunday’s super-G – will be available live within Canada at AlpineCanada.org/Kitzbuehel and via the organization’s Facebook page.

Friday’s downhill and will begin at 3:30 a.m. MT/5:30 a.m. ET, while the first run of Saturday’s slalom is scheduled to begin at 1:30 a.m. MT/3:30 a.m. ET, with the second run set for 4:30 a.m. MT/6:30 a.m. ET. The super-G on Sunday will start at 5:30 a.m. MT/7:30 a.m. ET.

Ski racing fans won’t have long to wait before catching Canada’s Alpine Ski Team in action again, as the men’s technical team travels to Schladming to compete in a slalom race under the lights on Tuesday, Jan. 29. Described as “the biggest party in the Alps” and attracing as many as 50,000 fans, the Schladming slalom is set for a first-run start at 9:45 a.m. MT/11:45 a.m. ET, with the second run slated to begin at 12:45 p.m. MT/2:45 p.m. ET.

In addition catching this weekend’s races, Canadians can support athletes on the alpine, para-alpine, and ski cross national teams by enjoying a day on the slopes themselves at discounted rates. Alpine Canada has partnered with the Canadian Ski Council, Snowboard Canada, and Freestyle Canada – as well as more than 100 Canadian ski resorts across the country – to deliver National Ski and Snowboard Day, Jan. 26-27, 2019. Proceeds from every ticket purchased at HitTheSlopes.ca go back into supporting Canada’s high-performance athletes in alpine, para-alpine, ski cross, freestyle, and snowboarding.

  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/

© 2019 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×