Canadian Ski Cross Team aims to stand on top of the podium again in Sweden

Canadian Ski Cross Team aims to stand on top of the podium again in Sweden

Photo Caption GEPA

Calgary, AB (January 23, 2020) – After a successful stint in North America that saw the Canadian team pick up three more podiums, the World Cup tour has moved on to Idre Fjäll, SWE. The Canadian Ski Cross Team is ready to tackle one of the fastest courses on the tour. The Idre Fjäll course is marked by tons of features (56 in total) and big air. This stop is also one which the Canadian team has seen lots of success on in the past. The team will have two chances to conquer the course, Jan. 24 and 25. 

In 2016 and 2017 Marielle Thompson (Whistler, BC) won this stop of the tour and in 2017 she was joined by Brady Leman (Calgary, AB) on top of the podium. In 2016 team veteran Chris Del Bosco (Montreal, QC) came in 2nd, as did Britt Phelan (Mont-Tremblant, QC) in 2019. After last week’s 2ndplace finish, Kevin Drury (Toronto, ON) looks to keep his number one rank on the tour. Hot on his tail will be Kris Mahler (Canmore, AB) who is in 2ndin the cup standings. Abby McEwen (Edmonton, AB) who is coming off a 9thplace finish last week and Zach Belczyk (Banff, AB) who looks to rebound after not finishing the race in Nakiska. 

The team is eager to get the next leg of the tour started after a month in North America for Christmas break and the Nakiska World Cup. 

How to watch: 

January 25, 2020 

4:30 a.m. EST / 2:30 a.m. MST – SX World Cup Idre Fjäll - Stream it live: cbcsports.ca

2:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. MST – SX World Cup Idre Fjäll - Watch it on CBC

  • http://www.audi.ca/
  • https://www.mackenzieinvestments.com/
  • https://solace.com/
  • http://www.hellyhansen.com/

© 2020 Alpine CanadaSite by They

Search Our Site

×